Want to learn more about the Rules of Golf?May 1st, 2012
A golfer tees off into the setting sun on a Par 3 and is not sure where the ball finishes so she hits a provisional ball. When she gets to the green she can’t find the first ball so proceeds to play the provisional ball. She putts the ball into the hole and when she goes to pick out her ball finds her first ball was already in the hole. What score should she write on her scorecard? Is it 1 or 3 or 4.
Redcliffe is hosting a Club Level Rules seminar, run by Golf Queensland, for all who are interested in learning more about the rules of golf. Your Match Committee encourages everyone to take the opportunity to attend the seminar on Thursday 21st June and if you are interested in getting accredited, sitting an exam on Thursday 28th June. There is no age limit or handicap limit.
The rules seminar is free to attend on the first night, but there is a small fee of $16.50 if you wish to sit the exam to obtain accrediation.
To register online please go to www.golfqueensland.org.au or ask the office for a nomination form.
The correct answer to the question above is 1. I am sure many would think the answer was 4. If you are surprised and want to find out why the correct answer is 1 you could come to the seminar.